Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Aga Khan Award for Architecture | 2010 Shortlist Announced

The 19 nominees for the 11th Cycle of Aga Khan Award for Architecture have been announced. The nominees, which include a textile factory in Turkey, a school built on a bridge in China and a wetlands project in Saudi Arabia, will be competing for the prestigious award.

The projects shortlisted by the independent Master Jury are now being technically reviewed by a select group of architects, urban planners and engineers. The reviews will be submitted to the Master Jury before the Award recipients are chosen. The final Award recipients will be announced at a ceremony to be held at the Museum of Islamic Art in Doha, Qatar in October 2010.

More here

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Subscribe Now: Feed Icon